The Big O (R2)
The Big O (R2) The story of Big O takes place 40 years after an incident called "The Event" occurred which destroyed the city of Paradign and erased the memories of the citizens. Even though the lives of the citizens eventually return back to normal and the citizens remember the use of technology like electricity and automobiles, they are still plagued with the problem of not knowing what had exactly happened to them over 40 years ago.

The main characters name is Roger Smith, who is known as the Negotiator. It is his job to protect the people while he deals with his own mysterious past. His allies are; Dorothy (an android), Norman (his butler) and a giant Robot called the Big O.

Big O is a show that combines ideas from shows like Batman, Giant Robo, Outlaw Star and Gundam Wing. The Big O was written by Konaka Chiaki, who has also written scripts for: Bubble Gum Crisis, Magic Users Club, and Serial Experiments Lain.

Media-Type: DVD Dual-Audio  DVD Dual-Audio DVD Dual-Audio

Tags: Action, Androids, Angst, Conspiracy, Cyberpunk, Detective, Dystopia, Mecha, Parody, Piloted Robots, Post-apocalyptic, SciFi

Episode list
Nr. Name CRC32
01 Roger the Negotiator 6F2773D1
02 Dorothy, Dorothy AFFBBA97
03 Electric City 290E60DD
04 Underground Terror 4985A6C4
05 Bring Back My Ghost BB0187EA
06 A Legacy of Amadeus DFF30AE7
07 The Call from the Past 650088FA
08 Missing Cat 9CDCAA2B
09 Beck Comes Back D17E2E0C
10 Winter Night Phantom D61C4C1A
11 Daemonseed 473B4C52
12 Enemy as Another Big! 0BB5F197
13 R.D. B1ED2AD8
14 Roger the Wanderer 4DD2F21D
15 Negotiation with the Dead 4F9E2E01
16 Day of the Advent 831F0F4B
17 Leviathan B40A4DD7
18 The Greatest Villain 362DEC3C
19 Eyewitness 2C1B6F2F
20 Stripes 5A8867F0
21 The Third Big 3196B383
22 Hydra F65BB96A
23 Twisted Memories F3F6F7F8
24 The Big Fight 519555DA
25 The War of the Paradigm City DBE3CD34
26 The Show Must Go on 1197ACE2