Shiki * Based on Ono Fuyumi's novel and Fujisaki Ryuu's manga adaption.

Sotoba is a small village with around 1300 inhabitants. It is not connected even to a single highway. In that isolated village, some old customs, such as the burial of the dead, are still practised.

One day, the corpses of 3 people are found. Although Ozaki Toshio, the village's lone doctor, feels uncertain, he treats the deaths as normal occurrences. However, in the days following, the villagers die one after the other.

Is this mere coincidence, an epidemic, or something else entirely?

Media-Type: DVD Dual-Audio  DVD Dual-Audio DVD Dual-Audio

Tags: Contemporary Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, Horror, Novel, Seinen, Tragedy, Vampire, Violence

Episode list
Nr. Name CRC32
01 First Blood 53EDF38A
02 Second Decay ADA5466B
03 Third Tragedy 363D5A6B
04 Fourth Death 95958A69
05 Fifth Deceit 9E2D28DD
06 Sixth Skull C352F2C1
07 Seventh Killing Spirit 8D250B1E
08 Eighth Night 000688F2
09 Ninth Coffin 1F2E5012
10 Tenth Mourning 54346D9A
11 Eleventh Slaughter 56EE2013
12 Twelfth Decay 3A62B811
13 Thirteenth Tragedy 0421AA8D
14 Fourteenth Deceit BE51BD4E
15 Fifteenth Deceit F8FF2584
16 Sixteenth Skull 30D5FFC6
17 Seventeenth Killing Spirit FC914760
18 Eighteenth Death 651A4B04
19 Nineteenth Coffin B00C7D73
20 Twentieth Mourning 6CC53B3D
20.5 Twentieth Mourning and Offense 3F0EAF3D
21 Twenty-First Slaughter 7EA36844
21.5 Twenty-First Blood and Offense 70FC90BA
22 The Final Hunt F6DBDBBA