Kino's Journey
Kino's Journey * Based on a light novel series by Shigusawa Keiichi.

Composed in the form of a series of short stories, this is the story of the travels and observations of the human Kino and the talking motorbike Hermes. Kino and Hermes visit various fantastic countries - a country that can't coexist with others due to the development of telepathy (thus, a country that understands people's pain); a country striving to make everything equal, whose residents are extremely united (i.e., ruled by majority); and so on.

Small ripples are formed in the everyday lives of the people living in the various countries by the appearances of the unusual Kino. These ripples gradually become a major influence, rattling the foundations of their normal lives.

What will Kino and Hermes see in their travels? And what will be left in the hearts and minds of the people they encounter?

Media-Type: DVD Dual-Audio  DVD Dual-Audio DVD Dual-Audio

Tags: Adventure, Dystopia, Fantasy, Novel, Seinen, steampunk, the arts

Episode list
Nr. Name CRC32
01 In the Middle of the Desert 2594DF2F
02 A Tale of Eating Off Others 4B350FB7
03 Land of Prophecies 87148162
04 Land of Adults 7B92D33D
05 Three Men Along the Rails C2821A76
06 Coliseum (Part1) A265F8B8
07 Coliseum (Part2) D72D7E07
08 Land of Wizards C679E142
08 Land of Wizards E663EB61
09 Land of Books 4574D1DB
10 A Tale of Mechanical Dolls 39FEFCB8
11 Her Journey E6C5D8B1
12 A Peaceful Land F4E71EBD
13 A Kind Land D69A7A78