.hack//Sign In the year 2005, a computer virus called 'Pluto Kiss' completely shuts down and restricts the global internet network of the world. In 2007, after extensive rescinding of the network, they create and release an online Network Game (MMORPG) called 'The World'.

The anime focuses mainly around Tsukasa who obtains the power that damages the player in the real world. He suddenly awakens to find himself in 'The World', being able to feel, smell, touch, see and hear everything as if he was really there. He attempts to logout but fails to do so. Being unable to remember what has happened before he awoke, he wanders around aimlessly to find answers. While doing so, system moderators, the Scarlet Knights, suspect that he has been working with hackers, because of the tweaked character he was with. Tsukasa finds a magical item, that grants him the power to use this fearful 'Guardian' that will protect him from harm.

Media-Type: DVD Dual-Audio  DVD Dual-Audio DVD Dual-Audio

Tags: Seinen, Super Power, Virtual Reality

Episode list
Nr. Name CRC32
01 Role Play 9C57891E
02 Guardian C88C3D8E
03 Folklore 726337E9
04 Wanted 27D988BE
05 Captured AEA218B1
06 Encounter D0E4981F
07 Reason 4944DA3A
08 Promise A1BB0A12
09 Epitaph C7864F82
10 Compensation 75A63D4B
11 Party Night D7D004B6
12 Entanglement 5D503502
13 Twilight Eye 65153118
14 Castle 284E085E
15 Depth E0AE4781
16 Conflict 7A9D6857
17 Declaration 43928DF4
18 Recollection EF48F32D
19 Tempest E9602F7B
20 Despair 52031E4D
21 Phantom 71FD5543
22 The Eve 1D8DAC32
23 Net Slum 84081464
24 Catastrophy C1D28B2A
25 Return CBCD0BDC
26 Intermezzo 6B20801C
27 Evidence A04BCBD3